City News

Chief Allen Heidler of the Florence Police Department and Allison Carraway of the Terrence F. Carraway Foundation recognized four local high school graduates with the Sgt. Terrence Carraway Memorial Scholarship during a small ceremony this morning. Each graduate will receive $1,000 to go towards higher education expenses. The 2021 recipients are...

For Immediate Release – June 17, 2021 Media Contacts:

Randy Osterman, City Manager – 843-665-3113 or rosterman@cityofflorence.com

Michael Hemingway, Utilities Director – 843-665-3236 or mhemingway@cityoffflorence...

For Immediate Release –June 17, 2021 Media Contacts:

Randy Osterman, City Manager – 843-665-3113 or rosterman@cityofflorence.com Chuck Pope, Public Works Director – 843-665-3236 or cpope@cityofflorence.com

Jennifer Krawiec, Human...

Click the link below to RSVP RSVP HERE

Juneteenth Holiday:

City offices will be closed June 18, 2021, for the Juneteenth Holiday. The Sanitation Special Collection schedule is as follows: Friday & Monday garbage and recycling routes will be collected Monday, June 21, 2021. No yard waste will be collected...

Water Quality Reports Available

Beginning in June 2021, Consumer Confidence (drinking water quality) reports will be available to all City of Florence water customers, via the City’s website. These reports contain test results documenting the water system’s compliance with State and Federal regulations for calendar year 2020. Residents...

City Center Farmers Market to host Eat Smart Move More Florence Coalition’s Health & Active Living Businesses and Non-Profits Showcase Media Contacts: Clint Moore, Assistant City Manager of Development – 843-665-2047 or cmoore@cityofflorence.com Merrette Dowdell, Project Coordinator - 843-665-2047 or mdowdell@cityofflorence.com

...

City of Florence to hold Public Works Hiring Event

Media Contacts:

Jennifer Krawiec, Human Resources Director – 843-665-3158 or jkrawiec@cityofflorence.com Randy Osterman, City Manager – 843-665-3113 or rosterman@cityofflorence.com ...

Florence Fair Housing Analysis - Community Input

Now through May 31, 2021, the City of Florence is conducting an Analysis of Impediments to Fair Housing Choice as a part of its obligation for receiving funds from the U.S. Department of Housing and Urban Development (HUD). The City is providing this short survey in an effort to obtain feedback...

Pages