The Terrence F. Carraway Foundation Recognized Four Local High School Graduates

Chief Allen Heidler of the Florence Police Department and Allison Carraway of the Terrence F. Carraway Foundation recognized four local high school graduates with the Sgt. Terrence Carraway Memorial Scholarship during a small ceremony this morning.
Each graduate will receive $1,000 to go towards higher education expenses. The 2021 recipients are Karson Byerly of Hartsville High School; Kristian Mack of Darlington High School; Grace Myers of West Florence High School; and Megan Atkinson of Lake City Early College High School.
The joint effort by the Terrence F. Carraway Foundation and the Florence Police Department is a commitment to continue Sergeant Terrence Carraway passion for the advancement of the youth in the Florence and Darlington communities.
Group Photo